Moving to Big D

UPDATE

So, you may or may not know, I am moving to Dallas in a few weeks. It will be advantageous for multiple reasons. 1) The economy is better 2) It’s possible to buy a few acres at a somewhat reasonable price. The first one makes sense, but why is the second one important, you might wonder. Well, the answer is simple, it gives me space to work on things ie build and test ideas. As I’ve mentioned previously, the buildings in the new city are not planned to look anything like the buildings that exist in today’s cities. It’s a rethink of what a livable structure is or could be. Basically, it is only using the steel beams and movable pods to put together these buildings. Why, you might ask? 1) If we’re going to build a new city, let’s build something unique and futuristic 2) We can cut a lot of costs out of the building process 3) Building process will be quicker.

POD PROTOTYPE

While steel beams are everywhere, the pods that I imagine, have yet to be invented. Keeping in mind cost constraints (selling for >$3,500) and other constraints (movable, attachable to other units, etc), makes this a challenging piece of work. With the space that I imagine having in Texas, I can start work in CAD and then with some cheap materials to try to bring to life, what I imagined the pod would look like. A garage in a subdivision just wouldn’t cut it, so being 25 miles or so outside of Dallas allows me the land to work on ideas such as the pod.

As I’ve mentioned previously, the buildings in the new city are not planned to look anything like the buildings that exist in today’s cities. It’s a rethink of what a livable structure is or could be. Basically, it is only using the steel beams and movable pods to put together these buildings. While steel beams are everywhere, the pods that I imagine, have yet to be invented. Keeping in mind cost constraints (basic pods selling for >$3,500) and other constraints (movable, attachable to other units, etc), makes this a challenging piece of work. With the space that I imagine having in Texas, I can start work in CAD and then with some cheap materials to try to bring to life, what I imagined a pod would look like.

THE REST

Additionally, I can start testing ideas on urban farming and more on the land. There will definitely be dogs of course and maybe some goats as well, being the animal lover that I am.

It’s exciting and I’m looking forward to pushing the project forward. Thanks and as always, we appreciate your support!

Here’s the Amazon product for today:

http://amzn.to/2eoS7kC

Happy Diwali!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

